Resources/Links During COVID-19 Closure

Nova Classical Academy Distance Learning Plan

Important Contacts:
Student mental health concerns:
Students in K-8: Emily Cranberg ecranberg@novaclassical.org
Supporting Students Emotional/Mental Health Presentation
Students in 9-12: David Shuman dshuman@novaclassical.org
Special Education/504 Plans:
Natalie Ferguson nferguson@novaclassical.org
English Learners:
Lower School: Vanessa May vmay@novaclassical.org
Upper School:
Students Experiencing Homelessness or Housing Instability:  Michelle Maciej mmaciej@novaclassical.org
Students diagnosed with or exposed to COVID-19: Jenny Xiong jxiong@novaclassical.org
Onsite Childcare for Children of Emergency Workers: Nadia Hussain nhussain@novaclassical.org
Meals provided by Nova: Kim Hyvarinen khyvarinen@novaclassical.org
Attendance: (including reporting an absence): attendance@novaclassical.org
Infinite Campus Access/login information Lower School: Virginia Gabor vgabor@novaclassical.org
Infinite Campus Access/login information Upper School: Barb Heitzig bheitzig@novaclassical.org
General Infinite Campus questions: Michelle Maciej mmaciej@novaclassical.org
Google Classroom Questions: Classroom teacher first, tech issues: Michelle Maciej mmaciej@novaclassical.org

Ms. Cranberg’s Counseling Corner

*Meeting (phone) Request*

Additional Mental Health Resources:

Talking to Children About COVID-19

Child Mind Institute:

Talking to Children about the Coronavirus

Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA):

How to Talk with Your Anxious Child or Teen about Coronavirus

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA):

Coping with Stress During Infectious Disease Outbreaks

Collection of Activities to Help Kids Make Healthy Eating, Exercise, and Life Choices

Health Powered Kids

Young Adult/Teen Specific Stress Management:

Change to Chill

Wireless/Broadband Assistance:

Click HERE

Athletics/Activities:

MSHSL Activity Limitations: March 15, 2020